Em Andamento

SEO Advice - Review and Recommend Site Improvements

Hi, I have an established site, that has evolved over 4 years, We have basic optimization but would like a review and recommendation for improvement. Strictly white hat legitimate approaches. Also would like reccomendations on additional cost effective marketing, we have done limited PPC in the past.

We lost significant SER in the current jagger update. This may result in a contract for implementing some or all of the recommendations. To get an idea of the scope of the site you can look at [url removed, login to view] prior to bidding.

Specific issues to be addressed:

Three recently implemented changes to improve current ranking problems

Handling of 301 vs 404 or other redirects in the case of my toc-*.htm pages to toc.htm. Analysis of existing internal linking Review of my handling and need for 301 redirect or other redirect of [url removed, login to view] to [url removed, login to view] in my particular case - why or why not that may be an issue.

Other changes prior to downgrade:

6 months ago Implementation of dynamically generated shopping cart pages in addition to html pages

3 months ago addition of Nutritional supplements category

2 months ago Addition of Home Health Care product line

1 month ago addition of extensive html site maps linked at bottom of most pages (recently removed and references redirected to [url removed, login to view])

3 weeks ago addition of Google site map xml

## Deliverables

1) Complete and fully-functional working program(s) in executable form as well as complete source code of all work done.

2) Deliverables must be in ready-to-run condition, as follows (depending on the nature of the deliverables):

a) For web sites or other server-side deliverables intended to only ever exist in one place in the Buyer's environment--Deliverables must be installed by the Seller in ready-to-run condition in the Buyer's environment.

b) For all others including desktop software or software the buyer intends to distribute: A software installation package that will install the software in ready-to-run condition on the platform(s) specified in this bid request.

3) All deliverables will be considered "work made for hire" under U.S. Copyright law. Buyer will receive exclusive and complete copyrights to all work purchased. (No GPL, GNU, 3rd party components, etc. unless all copyright ramifications are explained AND AGREED TO by the buyer on the site per the coder's Seller Legal Agreement).

* * *This broadcast message was sent to all bidders on Tuesday Nov 1, 2005 12:35:28 PM:

Please note we have the following information for the winning bidder to evaluate related to our current and historical SEM. Ranking over time on keywords in a variety of subjects monitored with the use of WebPosition 3.

Fairly detailed analytics from [url removed, login to view]

* * *This broadcast message was sent to all bidders on Tuesday Nov 1, 2005 2:18:23 PM:

Due to the general nature of most of the bid responses I thought I should look harder at what my current issues were. This is what I came up with and it has been added to the bid request, feel free to adjust your bid amounts/responses if necessary

Specific issues to be addressed:

Three recently implemented changes to improve current ranking problems

Handling of 301 vs 404 or other redirects in the case of my toc-*.htm pages to toc.htm.

Analysis of existing internal linking

Review of my handling and need for 301 redirect or other redirect of [url removed, login to view] to [url removed, login to view] in my particular case - why or why not that may be an issue.

Other changes prior to downgrade:

6 months ago Implementation of dynamically generated shopping cart pages in addition to html pages

3 months ago addition of Nutritional supplements category

2 months ago Addition of Home Health Care product line

1 month ago addition of extensive html site maps linked at bottom of most pages (recently removed and references redirected to [url removed, login to view])

3 weeks ago addition of Google site map xml

* * *This broadcast message was sent to all bidders on Tuesday Nov 1, 2005 2:19:21 PM:

Based on some of the responses I have gotten to my bid request I thought I would try to clarify what we are looking for.

I need a review of the site based on up to the minute SEO knowledge related to google. I need recommendations of any items that may have triggered a penalty or significant downward ranking of the site durring the recent update and how best to correct any deficency.

If significant work is recommended a budget should be outlined by task. This project is for a detailed review and recommendation. I have fairly detailed analytics and historical rankings and top keyword phases top entry pages etc..

## Platform

IE and Foxfire, site developed in Frontpage 2000 linking managed in Zeus.

Habilidades: PHP

Ver mais: xml frontpage, www sites google com site com, www google site, working from home review, work from no home review, work from home review, work from home advice, why we need seo, why should we hire u, why should i hire u, white and case, web analytics optimization, web analytics and optimization, use case map, up work review, top coder problems, top 10 work from home sites, software advice, sites to improve your knowledge, site ranking analysis, ser seo, seo per month cost, seo optimization for hire, seo optimization cost, seo hire cost

Acerca do Empregador:
( 36 comentários ) United States

ID do Projeto: #3065946

Premiar a:

gbrd

See private message.

$85 USD em 3 dias
(1 Comentário)
3.3

10 freelancers are bidding on average $69 for this job

ericgillette

See private message.

$63.75 USD in 3 dias
(136 Comentários)
6.7
TOTALITRO

See private message.

$17 USD in 3 dias
(306 Comentários)
5.8
SEM1

See private message.

$127.5 USD in 3 dias
(21 Comentários)
5.3
vanderpasco

See private message.

$51 USD in 3 dias
(8 Comentários)
3.4
henrich

See private message.

$85 USD in 3 dias
(7 Comentários)
2.4
zerodaymedia

See private message.

$38.25 USD in 3 dias
(4 Comentários)
1.4
cool007cool007vw

See private message.

$76.5 USD in 3 dias
(1 Comentário)
0.0
frillyfun

See private message.

$85 USD in 3 dias
(0 Comentários)
0.0
matrixoverload

See private message.

$63.75 USD in 3 dias
(0 Comentários)
0.0