Cancelling projects is only recommended if you no longer need your project to be done. This is only available if no payment has been made on the project (no Milestone Payments). You will not be able to leave feedback on a cancelled project.
For Fixed-price projects:
1. Click End Project on your project’s Payments tab.
2. Select My requirements have changed and I no longer require this work to be done.
3. Click Submit to confirm.
For Hourly projects:
1. If the automatic billing is enabled, disable it first by clicking the Automatic Billing toggle off.
2. Once the automatic billing is disabled, click End Project.
3. Select My requirements have changed and I no longer require this work to be done.
4. Click Submit to confirm.
If the project has uninvoiced sessions, you'll be promted to pay it first when you click End Billing. You can pay the uninvoiced hours or ask your freelancer to cancel them instead. Note that if you proceed with the payment, you can either mark the project as Complete or Incomplete, but not cancel it.
In progress Milestone Payments, if any, should be cancelled first in order to proceed with the project cancellation.